Contact Us

205 South Lincoln Ave.
Beaver Dam, WI 53916
Get Directions
  • Phone: 
    (920) 887-4600
  • Staff Directory

In This Department

More Info

Landmark Commission

The Landmark Commission is comprised of five voting members, two alternate members and three non-voting members.  After the initial terms of the newly-formed commission expire, citizen terms are three years in length; alderperson terms are one year in length.  The Commission meets the first Wednesday of every month at 4:30 p.m. at 108 Beltline Dr. in the conference room.  The Commission performs duties of designating and regulating historic landmarks pursuant to Wisconsin Statutes as related to Historical Landmarks. 
Members:      Michael Firchow, Chairperson (term expires 6/30/20)
                    Ruth Metz (term expires 4/30/21)
                    Jessalyn Braun (term expires 4/30/21)
                    Dean Mueller (term expires 6/30/19)
                    Kate Schneider (term expires 4/30/21)
Alternates:   Mark Murphy (term expires 6/30/20)
                   Glen Link (term expires 6/30/21)
Non Voting Members:  Ritchie Piltz, Secretary
                                 Mayor Becky Glewen
                                 John Moosreiner, Inspection Services
                                 City Attorney Maryann Schacht
HELPFUL SIGN HINTS                              downtown sign                             Design Review    
Landmark Comm Application               Downtown Sign                                   Design Review
Click above                                    Ordinance - Click above                      Guidelines - Click above
Design Review
Downtown Grant Guidelines