Beaver Dam, Wisconsin

Welcome to the official website of the City of Beaver Dam, Wisconsin!

Looking for a Good Book?

NoveList offers lots of great articles and book lists for all readers, including:

  • Author Read-alikes: Read all the books by your favorite author? These articles give you a brief discussion on the author and why people enjoy reading the author, along with a list of authors who write like the author in question. These articles can be used as an extension of the read-alikes that are found at the author detail page.
  • Book Discussion Guides: These guides are a great resource to use with a book discussion group! They include a summary of the book, some questions to guide your conversation, and even suggestions for other books to read next.
  • Recommended Reads Lists: You can find book lists on a variety of genres and topics, across all reading levels.

Reading Recommendations for K-8

Children's fiction recommendation resource with read-alikes, discussion guides, reading lists, and more. The audience is:

Find Just the right books for every reader:

NoveList K-8 Plus is a trusted source of read-alike recommendations specifically for younger readers. It helps kids find books that are just right for their reading level and interests. Parents, teachers, and librarians can also find tools to teach with books and engage young readers.