Beaver Dam, Wisconsin

Welcome to the official website of the City of Beaver Dam, Wisconsin!

What is the Advisory Committee?

The role of the Committee is advisory to the Administrator. The Committee shall:
  • promote Senior Division programs and activities
  • assist in raising funds for Senior Division projects and accounts
  • encourage active participation
  • advocate on behalf of the Senior Division
Volunteers serve two-year terms and are elected in April by the Senior Division members. The City Liaison serves on the committee of jurisdiction and the current representative is Kay Appenfeldt, Alderperson.

Advisory Committee Meetings:

Advisory Committee meetings are held on the 4th Tuesday of each month at 8:30am at The Watermark. All participants are welcome to attend. Public comments are accepted at the beginning of each meeting.
Please note: Committee minutes have not been approved by the Advisory Committee until the following meeting.

Advisory Committee Members:

Chairperson: Bev Anderson
Vice-Chairperson: Wayne Schmitz
Secretary: Ellen Sushak
Treasurer: Mary Morgan
Committee Members: Bob Falk, Teresa Haack, Marsha Horne, Ervin Munro
Common Council Liaison: Kay Appenfeldt
Public-at-Large Members: Diane Coulter (ADRC of Dodge County, ADR Specialist), Laura Goral (Habitat for Humanity ReStore, Store Manager), Eric Williams (UW Health Ambulatory Operations, Surgical Case Scheduling Manager)

Senior Division's Policies & Procedures: